Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Autumn has arrived

What a difference a week makes. The trees seem to have suddenly changed and all around is autumn colour. Lucky me had work in the Lakes this afternoon so managed to fit in a little walk with my 4-legged visitor as well. I could see the colours at the foot of Skiddaw were magnificent so that's where we went. The woods I wanted to walk in were closed as there was felling taking place, aarrgghh!! Anyhow it didn't matter too much as we walked to the bench at Latrigg which has views of Derwentwater which I've blipped a few times before. Snow has arrived on the fells so am assuming its also on Skiddaw which was covered in cloud.

There's some fireworks going off down the lane and poor L is petrified and Sasha cat is in hiding.

Thank you for comments and stars for yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.