Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Birthday

Lovely day for my birthday. My brother called around in the morning with a Boots gift voucher and I also got some money off my Mum and Dad so I went to Boots to buy myself some perfume. I asked the assistant if there were any gift sets on offer but they'd all gone so I said I'd have the 50ml bottle. Just before she scanned it, she said she would see if she could get a gift from the Lacome counter. She came back with a pink make-up bag. I was really pleased and said it was nice of her, especially as it was my birthday! When I got home, I was even more pleased as the make-up bag contained a lipstick, mascara, cleanser and moisturiser.

My friend, Linda, called around with beautiful red roses, a crystal and some chocolate. We ate lunch in the garden and had a catch up. Later we took Amos and Jeeves for a walk.

In the evening, Brian and I went to the Oldham Coliseum to see A Taste of Honey.

A busy but very enjoyable 51st birthday. The photo is me and Amos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.