Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 83 - Tranquil Shadows

Sometimes you need to zone out to a tranquil space.

This was the view along the road this morning outside our hotel near Luneberg. I was taken away by the view along the autumn trees. Beautiful.

We busked in Bergedorf again today where the same market was taking place. The man from the church came out to say hello again. He only speaks German and sort of shout/talks... We still manage to have a sort of wild conversaton. He mentioned my hair being new (which it's not but I thanked him for noticing anyway!). He also mentioned that his football team won their game today. Which he was very excitable about! Bless his heart. If only I could really speak German to actually communicate with him.

Another lovely man came over to us as we were playing, this time being the man who was running the Gluevine stall at the Market. He had 8 cups of Gluvine for the band which were yum!! (Although I did use mine as more of a handwarmer!)

Had a rough evening with opinions clashing but have managed to slowly forget about it after my amazing skype with Kirst. She had a card for me which had a sunflower on it and it instantly made me smile. Even the fact she had got me a card knowing I'm away and taking the time to slowly scroll it down the screen on the computer. It was magic. I loved it!... She always knows how to make me smile...

"All shadows whisper of the sun
Emanuel CarbeIvali

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.