Cars

Last night, the youngest slept in my bed as I'd forgotten to take the travel cot away for the night.  This was fine (I mean, baby cuddles all night long - no problem).  Except, there was a bump in the middle of the night - and a baby on the floor, narrowly missing a piece of wood that happened to be by the bed.  I expected howls almost immediately from him, as I manhandled him back into bed - instead, he stayed fast asleep as if nothing had happened, I'm still amazed by this.  And I know he's not really a baby any more, given that he's almost 2! 

We went to a village fare today, thinking it would be a good way of spending the afternoon.  After having half an hour of the youngest crying about being woken up from his nap, we made it out and I think all three of us regretted it as there was so little to see and do.  I did find a bric-a-brac stall selling toy cars - 4 for £1, the boys must have spent at least 30 minutes deciding which cars they were going to have.  We retreated with the cars for tea and cake - at super reasonable prices - a reason to like local village fares. The picture is of the eldest playing with his cars, they were the saviour of the afternoon. 

Been feeling nice and on top of the world today after having a lovely evening and morning - I even got out for a run this morning whilst Granny supervised breakfast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.