RobSmallshire

By RobSmallshire

Snail’s pace

I crawl through the admin backlog, and by two I’m mostly done. Liz is in the mountains of Telemark today and has the car. Occasions I wish for a second car are few these days, but today in one such occasion, as I have to take Freya to an appointment. My taxi arrives and runs me up to the school where Freya is waiting outside, and we proceed to Asker.

The weather on the edge of Hardangervidda is windy, with consequently horizontal rain, so Liz returns early, albeit after a successful outing, and is able to collect us in Asker, and bring us home.

In spite of the successes of the day, I’m feeling oddly stressed and anxious. The half-hour massage appointment is welcome. The debilitating headaches I’ve been suffering for twenty years are now largely a thing of the past thanks to these treatments every few weeks, after years of barking up the wrong diagnostic tree. Now the treatment is more ongoing maintenance than curative.

We complete the evening by finishing off the last of the port we brought from Porto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.