Monday: Installation

I had lunch with a work contact today who has been very enthusiastically giving me some camping advice.  In fact, everyone has been giving us camping advice.  We have our first trip with tent coming up in the not too distant future and, what with all the advice we have been given, I don't see how we can possibly go wrong.  Watch this space for positive reports!

Lunch was quite near this installation piece.  It appeared fairly recently outside the Vancouver Art Gallery but I don't think anyone really knows what it is.  

We've watched a couple of movies in the last few days.  Last night was 'Lady Bird' which was excellent, tonight we watched 'Downsizing' which was entertaining but a little long.  I find that there is a tendency to make movies a little long these days.

But, in the meantime, we're also glued to what is happening between Trump and Kim in Singapore.  I've heard some pretty hair-raising stuff from the G7 this weekend from people who were there.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.