1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

DOWNLOAD! Day 2

Oh my word! Lots of bouncing up and down today. Too much on at the main stage to see anything else:
Whiskey Myers, Monster Truck, The Strutts, The Temperance Movement, Thunder, Black Stone Cherry and Guns N’ Roses.

For me, Black Stone Cherry were the headliners. Only stayed for G’N’R’s because the others wanted to see them. They did a 3 hour set, which was 2 hours too long. Seriously Axl, ‘ Witicha Lineman ‘ ??! No, not your song.

However, Whiskey Myers eased us into the day, then Monster Truck woke us up! The Strutts I knew only by name, but loved their set, and The Temperance Movement got us up and bouncing again.

Thunder and Black Stone Cherry are two of my most favourite bands, so not much keeping still for their hour long sets ( each ).

After that, a long wait til we ( we’ll, me, as it was only me that was seriously unimpressed to be fair, the others enjoyed bits of it ) could go back to the car, and to add insult to injury, due to complicated travel arrangements today, no cake and coffee waiting there at the end of the gig

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.