La Rocca

I was sad, this evening, to walk past the little café that opened near the Minx's house last year and that has now closed down. I wasn't entirely surprised, to be honest - their location and opening hours set them up for a fall - but I hate to see any business fail. I can't imagine the sadness of that moment when you accept that you can't carry on. 

I was going to use my photo of their establishment as my photo, today, but the Minx rightly pointed out that this would be a bit glum. So, instead, here is a photo of La Rocca, which is my favourite restaurant in Chorley. 

I love Chorley - much more than lots of people who live there, it seems - and there are at least three or four great places to eat but this is my favourite place. It has a family run feel and whilst you could argue that there are nicer places and maybe better food, I feel entirely happy and comfortable here. 

The Minx and I ate here, this evening, chatting and making some plans.

****
-12.7kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Underground Railroad'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.