Excitement

All four in one package, for a change.  Sometimes, Wordery sends them in separate packages, increasing the chance that they get lost.  I think Amazon does the same but I haven't ordered any book from Amazon for more than 5 years now.  This was shot before I wrapped them in plastic, an old habit I've had since I was in primary school.

Not so nice weather today.  Worked at home again and focused on correction work.  Everyone is in fact focusing on correction work and there've been a lot of mails to and fro from colleagues buckling under the load.  Trying not to give in to that feeling but just doing things one at a time.  Occasionally I phone a colleague asking where assessment criteria are and where do students need to upload re-sat projects and essays, and so on.  If there's nothing new left in the Inbox, I take a break and clear away stuff.  I even found time for some supermarket errands.

Niece has messaged me that the Dutch embassy's track-and-trace system with their mail delivery partner has informed her that her 'package' is 'on the way' and that it should take 1 to 2 days before she gets it.  The passport should be in there and, most important, the visa.  We both fervently hope so.  Can't imagine why the application should be disapproved ... but you just never know with these things.

Finished the last Modiano and now I'd really like to get on with the EU Culture & Politics MOOC as it is taking long enough.  Should have more time for it now that there are no more classes.

THANK YOU for visiting when you can!  It is much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.