Oompah-Loompa

Betsy is in a drama performance at school on Thursday evening and this is what she's been given to wear!

She bought it home in order for me to 'cut it down to fit!' Sadly I could not see how to do such a thing! In the end I advised her to just wear a belt, so the crotch wasn't around her knees enabling her to actually walk! I'm not sure what look she is supposed to be going for, as the whole thing is veiled in secrecy, but I personally can't imagine it is anything other than 'Large Adult Forensic Scientist Mysteriously Shrunken to Size of Small Eleven Year Old'.

I am looking forward to Chris coming home tomorrow. He texted me earlier to say he is packing and finding it difficult to close his suitcase. Seeing as there was plenty of room in it when he left, this sounds very exciting! Chris told me that there are shops there that would make me weep with joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.