Work in Progress

Been itching to get back to my patchwork quilt, and with everyone back at school I was able to spend a couple of hours on it this afternoon. I've finished sewing the back and will start cutting out the pieces for the top tomorrow.

During half term I did a bit of reading about quilt making and I discovered a couple of things. Firstly I have pressed all the inside seams wrong. Secondly, no quilt has patchwork on both sides as I plan mine to have. Now I think about it, I can see why. It will be almost impossible to make the seams line up when I am sewing the two sides together. Oh well! I'll do my best and remember that it's imperfection that makes handmade things unique! (I just made that up).

Betsy and Al weren't thrilled about going back to school today but they didn't make the fuss I was expecting so that was good.

Chris rang me this morning - 2am his time. He'd been out for drinks with some people, then dinner with some other people and then more drinks with more people. He was clanking around in the mini-bar as he was talking to me! It was really funny. He called again later at seven our time when he'd been to bed and got up again. It was a new day for him - albeit a hungover one - but the same day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.