Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Seeing around corners

Father’s Day turned out rather well despite the fact that I wasn’t in a great place at the start of the day. In fact I took myself off for coffee somewhere where I could write and get a few things off my chest, down on paper, out in the open and up there in lights.

TSM and I did a double dose of Picasso at The Lightbox, the last day of Lee Miller’s photographs of the man (she shot him a thousand times over the course of four decades) and then an exhibition of his ceramics and drawings on paper. Gorgeous. Lee Miller is a particular fave of mine since we saw a couple of exhibitions of her work; she was married to Roland Penrose and they knew everyone in the surrealist movement between the wars.

The boys joined us for Turkish food and some large glasses of wine and The Girl Racer FaceTimed us from Canada. All rather lovely. The boys then took me to see the latest Jurassic Park movie which is very long and has lots of dinosaurs in it. Silly but quite good fun, could do with being twenty minutes shorter and for once is a film that would be better off without Toby Jones. He looks like he is just going through the motions.

Difficult week ahead. Fingers crossed. Someone once said Picasso was so talented he could see around corners. Wish I had that talent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.