momcat1

By momcat1

Father's Day on a lake

I asked him what he wanted to do for Father's Day and he said "I want to take the kayak out on a lake". So I found a lake that wasn't too big and only an hour from here and we packed the sun screen and bug spray and kayak stuff and drove up there. It's a very weedy lake with reeds and lily pads and lots of fish - both big and small. It was hot ( 90 F) and sunny. There were dragonflies and damsels everywhere. There were swallows ( see extra ) and I swear they fly for fun not just after bugs. They also teased me with not letting us get too close. But ! I did attempt the swallow challenge someone proposed doing a few weeks ago so there were a few shots that weren't too close but were in focus.
The pleasant surprise and Glenn's favorite was the green herons. So it's his day and I'll post the green. I may post the damselflies if I have a late day and no photos some night this week.I love green heron's colors and this one was so photogenic. Happy Father's Day to all you Dad's out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.