Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Symptoms of life

Cold fingers...a chilly nose....wishing for a warm hat that you left on the kitchen coffee table....life!

Winter is most definitely here, my neck, like a tortoise, wants to stay in my jacket. Fingers grip the handle bars of my bike as if warmth lies within. The thought of my big Winter boots, all fur lined and solid, make my feet feel warmer even though they are too big for everyday use. A good scarf wrapped around my neck and the thought of heavy stodgy food waiting for you at your journey's end.

The early frost yesterday caused a change of mindset, today is Winter!

It's off to the climbing wall before work, I hope they have the heating on....cold fingers doesn't aid the process. I'm working late so it will be pitch by the time I have lunch!

Dare I say it?.........

I am feeling a little Christmas magic.....the cold and people's attire all conducive to the season...I know, I know....you will just have to forgive my silly romantic old heart!

Have a good day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.