Murmuration

By Murmuration

The Fair Maid of Perth

and her not-quite-so-fair mate.

I have always admired the street photographs of blippers such as Please Don't Move but never seem to see such interesting people or, if I do, don't have the nerve to take my camera out and snap them. Couldn't resist this today though, love the way she looks as though she is checking out what he is writing.

This is a statue of Walter Scott's Fair Maid of Perth which sits in the High street.

I've been sorry to miss 2 blip opportunities over the past couple of days which were impossible to get because I was driving. One was an icecream van with 'Scooby Doo says don't skid on a kid!' on the back and today an ambulance with an advert for a funeral directors in the rear window - I think I'd be inclined to make a rapid recovery!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.