Murmuration

By Murmuration

Autumnal Kinnoull

Last shot of Kinnoull Hill, I promise, but wanted to show the autumn colours. Took Billy up with me for the first time and he had a great time amongst all the fallen leaves (and eating rabbit poo - maltesers for dogs.)

This was the shot i wanted to compare it to here taken about a month ago.

Also wanted to share with you an autumnal poem written by my friend Helen's daughter, Dorothy Lawrenson which is The Scotsman's poem of the week

Nights when a fox leaves

footprints in late frost

or rain suddenly wakes me

from a dream of rain. The wind

hurls leaves against the window

like a playful suitor.

Your forget-me-not eyes

are closed, your ragged-robin lips

parted. Our legs entwined, we

honeysuckle up together in the dark

It feels quite apt as I saw a lovely dog fox this morning (although he disappeared before I could blip him)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.