Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy

Gym ✖️

No time this morning either. I'd been mulling over whether I should keep my EarPods or not, and this morning I decided no - I don’t use them enough, and anyway, one of them has fallen out once - I can’t risk it.

So I set off on the expedition that is trying to reach John Lewis, it being in the middle of a huge building site (extra). No trouble returning the EarPods - if they don’t fit, they don’t fit.

JR took the car to the nearby garage for a service, so now it's all up to date and in the diary for next year - we won’t be caught out next time.

I watched a bit of football to see if it was more sportsmanlike... NO. The referee blew the whistle just about every minute or so because someone was flailing on the ground as if they been stabbed, but the video replay showed they hadn’t even been touched. Also, the players crowd around the the ref yelling at him when they disagree.

Doesn’t happen in rugby.

I took Archie to the Links where he chased a few twigs and refused to bring them back.

Here he is with some of his toys. The green dragon is his newest one (from Valda last week). We have a game where I chase him round the house and hide behind doors and leap out at him - both of us growling madly. The neighbours upstairs must wonder what's going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.