Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More tests

I did get to see some tennis this afternoon, but it was not from the comfort of my sofa. No, it was at the ACU (Acute Receiving Centre) at the hospital. (It's like A&E but much, much calmer.)

Yes, another day - another hospital visit, only this time they didn’t want to keep me in. Phew! The doctor rang this morning to ask me to come and see her... always a worry. But she was just checking up on me. She wasn’t sure, so she sent me to the ARU, where I spent most of the day. Just the usual tests, blood, X-rays etc. But it all seems OK, the doc thinks it's still a hangover from last week's infection. Or it could be the antibiotics (which I've stopped).

Saw a bit of tennis before we popped out for a medicinal G&T and nibbles at a friend's place down the road. Came back to see that Andy had won. And Gove didn’t.

Michael took Archie out for a while in the morning, then JR took him up the hill. It was a lovely day, until I was coming home in the afternoon and there was torrential rain. Fortunately it didn’t last long, and it's been a lovely evening.

Tomorrow is the longest day. And we haven’t even had any summer yet!

(Photo by JR)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.