ladies of the band

Well, some of them anyway.

A very long day today.  We are woken at about 5.30am our time, (6.30am CET) by a ferry announcement telling us breakfast is now being served.  

We are a convoy of four cars.  I learn a simple rule here - a convoy is slower than a single car.  We don't reach the hotel until 4.00pm.  In other years, when Anniemay and I have gone a couple of days early, we usually arrive around lunch time.

I have an hour to recover before we have to set off for the gig.  I was going to excuse myself from the first night because I am just so tired from the long drive (and the band are OK with this) but the adrenalin kicks in and I decide to go.

It's a really good night - our German sound engineer does a great job (and brings all the gear and sets it up) - and all we have to is plug in and play.

We get back to the hotel at midnight.  We have to do it all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.