Trapped

It's just been one of those days where you just want it to end!!

My car is in the garage having the DPF looked at. Quoted £1600. Enough for anyone to have a bad day! I'm annoyed it's also taken longer then planned especially as I took the car in Monday night.

Anyway, I rearranged all my contacts so they fitted in with Mr W's work but the schedule was just too tight to work. My work ipad failed, I was late for work, Mr W was then late for work and he then made me late for work again and he ended up not being able to pick me and 2 children up which resulted in a 5 year old melt down which included an 'F' word!!! Daughter Number 1 was also having a bad day and I could really have done with being at home for her.

Then buy the time I had to go and collect my car, bearing in mind Mr W had already been in to pay the bill, collect the keys and tell them we would be back later to collect it, we found it had been blocked in by other new cars and most of the staff had gone home!! A few swear words under my breath later, the keys were found and my car was freed from the prison that was BMW.

With all this going on, I also received a message from a good friend who I touched base with in the morning with a shocking response saying how upset her husband was with Mr W over DN1's car purchase in January. A long (and private) storey but upsetting non the less as it was a complete misunderstanding and internal poop stirring within the car sales organisation. We are both still reeling from it really.

But the good news was, the DPF was cleaned and the bill ended up being £195.... and Daughter Number2 came round to see Emily and had bought dinner so all's well that ends well. But boy was I knackered!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.