All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Burning Up

I got a call from nursery this afternoon asking if I could go and pick Ethan up as he wasn't very well. They said he was burning hot and lethargic and just sitting on a chair not wanting to do anything. As I was working from home today, I was able to get there really quickly .... to be met by a cheerful Ethan. He told me on the way home "me sad at nursery cos me not well but me feeling better now!"

I was wondering whether he was "at it" or whether nursery had over-reacted. But he soon dipped and was clearly not well. I ended up putting him to bed in the spare room and am planning to sleep in there with him. (I figure there will be more space with 2 of us in a double bed than 3 of us trying to share a king sized bed, which is no doubt what will happen if I try to put him down in his own room tonight). He seemed quite enthusiastic about sleeping in "Granny and Grandpa's bed" as he calls the spare bed! He's now dosed up with calpol, so will see how the night goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.