All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

A brief break

I remember I complained a lot about sleep deprevation when Ethan was a baby. I have to say that was nothing on last night though! Up at least once an hour with him, virtually every hour last night. Brain dead doesn't even begin to cover how I feel today!

He was happy to just curl up on the sofa watching tv for most of the morning and apart from a tiny bit of breakfast, he didn't want any food. Early afternoon he perked up a bit and I suggested that if he felt better later, perhaps we could go to Dobbies. He decided he wanted to go NOW. So we did. Once there, he asked to go and have a cake in the restaurant so I bought him a cupcake. However, he only wanted to eat the flower on top of it and refused the rest - that was when I really knew he wasn't actually feeling better. He soon flopped, so back home we came for lots more sofa time.

Have put him to bed in the spare bed again tonight where I'll sleep with him again. It can't be any worse tonight ... can it??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.