Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Plants...

and a battle plan. :) More positive today, my job coach and I have a battle plan on how to get me to stay at her agency. I received an email from her during the afternoon with some information she acquired from companies on my list of places I like to do practice at. I'm going to send an email tomorrow to one place were the person my job coach had talked to wanted to know more about me and why I liked to do practice there. And she also had a contact with a person at another place that would get back to her. If we can find a place for me to do practice at before my contract is over, then the employment agency can't move me to another job coach agency. I'm also going to write a letter to the boss of my contact at the employment agency. Perhaps if she sees my point of view in the matter, she'll give us some more time. Keep your fingers crossed, please!

The photo, then. It's of my small plant projects. One of the lemon plants have made it, two of the orange (all I planted, I think) and then 3 avocado seeds that are sprouting now. The avocado seeds have grown very fast when they started to grow. I almost threw them out, and then I decided to wait (out of pure laziness). Happy now I waited. :)The long sprouts in the back (in the green pot) is the avocado, the small one in front left is the oranges and the front right is the lemon, well, there are two of them now but one is really, really sad and wouldn't be even tempted by water to live. It'll be fun to follow these small plants and see what happens next. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.