Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Playing around

Found this effect in Photoshop, fun to play with when the photo isn't all that. But this was the best of today's bunch so you can imagine the rest of them! :D I went out to late today, the sun had already set and the light wasn't the best. It was nice to take a short walk though. Yesterday after my walk/jog I felt an old injury in my hip so I decided to take it easy today. It wasn't that bad to walk today so tomorrow I'll be back on track again. :)
The last progress about getting me a practice somewhere and trying to stay on with my current job coach is that we now have two places that might be something. One is the museum of Upland and the other is the Environmental office. The person we have contact with at the museum wanted a personal letter from me, describing myself and why I wanted to do practice there. When I sent him this, after checking with my job coach that it was an ok letter, he wanted my CV and more information about the practice. Since I'm on sick leave for 75% and only will work 10 hours per week and this also being a rehabilitation for me, I was rather curious about him wanting my CV. Well, it's good to get it done and I'm well on my way. My job coach and I will check it together on monday. :)
The Environmental office will get back to us next week I think. There are almost only biologists and engineers at that office but there was a possibility that I could help out with administrative things. Perhaps there's more use for me at an office like that, then at the museum. Time will tell! :)
I'm feeling a lot more positive that this will work out, then I did a couple of days ago. And if I get practice, the employment agency can't change my job coach. Well, that's what we are hoping for anyway. :)
I hope you all have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.