Rodents rule

By squirk

Hello Halo

Now I've googled this piece of art, I see that I have to stand in front of it to see a halo. I was rushing for my bus via the courtyard of Somerset House and didn't stop to look at it properly. I'll endeavour to do so next week.

Happy Friday! The day started with Juno racing to the top of the massive pear tree. He was up there surveying the world as if he were a bird when I left this morning. I was a little relieved to see he'd been in and eaten his food by the time I returned. A small part of me had wondered if he'd manage to get down OK. He watched me potter about this garden this evening (see extra pic), with Mini ambushing him every so often. All three of us turned at some loud rustling noises behind the shed and up popped a lovely fox. It bounded away as soon as it spied me, though. I've planted some nasturtium seeds a little late in the year, but with all this warm weather I hope it will speed them on.

On Fred news from Galloway, he saw a large adder, which passed without any nastiness. What a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.