Sunrise Trails

A very early start this morning to catch a plane. Despite getting only a couple of hours sleep (partly down to a major panic in the early hours because for ages I couldn't find my passport!) I was completely engrossed in Tyler Hamilton's "The Secret Race" and almost missed this amazing sky. This was taken through the train window somewhere between Leeds and Dewsbury. I guess that each of those trails corresponds to a journey being taken by hundreds of people. I wonder where they were all going?

I was soon to be up there myself, leaving another contrail in the sky. I've now arrived at my destination, the journey a blur because I was so completely absorbed in my namesake's story, which is amazing. Blipping with a glass of red wine in my hand and as chilled now as yesterday I was stressed, I don't feel like I've travelled at all. I seem to have slipped seamlessly from one home to another. And I feel like I'm re-entering my body after days and even weeks of living totally in my head. Which is just as well really! Regular followers will guess where I am!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.