mef13

By mef13

Full Time

I set out in search of the cheapest petrol in town . . . and found it alongside a pub which clearly knew how to support England’s soccer team in the World Cup today.

It all started when I read that supermarkets were to lead a new initiative in reducing the price at the pump. Yet surprise, surprise the lowest price I could find today was at this regular filling station.

Then by co-incidence there was the Bishops’ Blaize pub right alongside it, probably not only the best decorated pub in town, but clearly sending a message of support to England’s World Cup hopes in their victory against Panama in Russia.

What was encouraging to me was that there may be only pence in the difference in price of a litre of three-star from my usual filling station. Not that I necessarily saved anything with an appreciative pub like this next door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.