SweetArt

By SweetArt

Teddy bear cake

Today I think I was on the verge of a breakdown. Feeling stressed and not enough time to do everything I needed to.

Had 2 cake orders from my friends, who only like my cakes! I suppose I should be thrilled about that, but it's such a busy week for me and I could have really done without the stress! On top of that, I went for physiotherapy and my therapist asked if I could make a cake for her daughter today ... Only if I could. How could I say no to a little girl's birthday cake. SO I SAID YES, and ended up making 3 cakes today .

This here is my favourite one - it's so original. The hand puppet is the little girl's from when she was a baby and now that she's 12, she wanted it in a cake. She provided me with a picture of it (top left). I'm just thrilled with the result, her mum was speechless and I really hope she will be! Three cakes for three girls who turned 12 and NO pink in any :(

Tomorrow's the big day!!!! YAY!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.