bananablip

By bananablip

It's Your Move

Today began my favourite part of our school year: transition time! I love teenagers but there's something lovely about ending the year with excited and enthusiastic Year 6s. Today was the first of our sessions that will take us into ten primary schools over the next couple of weeks for assemblies and lessons.

Interesting and challenging discussions with our Six Formers over lunch and then a great choir rehearsal getting ready for our first ever festival.

Today's weather was utterly glorious (I refuse to moan about how hot it is) and so I persuaded (dragged) SS with me to watch the sunset from the Stiperstones. It did not disappoint. I love these endless summer days.

A day in Birmingham tomorrow with the Youth for Christ family. Hoping the heat doesn't disrupt my travel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.