Me of Green Gables

Oh, dear, oh dear! You wouldn’t BELIEVE what I’ve been doing! Painting this awful bedroom. It’s too, too HORRID! I’d rather be doing ANYTHING else!
It’s not even my favorite color - but it does make me EVER so happy and pleased to see it now, painted on the wall. I just KNEW there was a reason I kept thinking of this lovely color! I have been having SUCH a splendid time imagining wonderful pillows and curtains, and just THINK! whenever I wake up, I’ll be ever so rested and delighted with my dreamy new room. And I’ll lay in my lovely bed and think of all KINDS of things to do when I get up. I’ll think of the raspberries I can pick for breakfast, and the walks I can take past so many lovely houses and gardens with cats coming out to say hello. But it IS ever so tiresome to spend SO much time doing this! Oh dear!
Well, if it wasn’t for my sister suggesting I listen to “Anne of Green Gables” to pass the time while painting, why, I don’t know WHAT I would’ve done! She is SUCH a dear sister to know EXACTLY what to suggest! Aren’t I the luckiest one in the whole WORLD to have such a sister!
And, to have these two WONDERFUL windows to look out over the walnut trees, and to see Forest Park, and to listen to neighbors talking as they pass by below. Oh, and those noisy crows bossing everyone around! Oh, they DO have so much to say! Such a marvelous day, the sun and the breeze - ALL of it coming into my lovely, new room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.