LauraDumbrell

By LauraDumbrell

My Crow

I did a shift at the Booth the other day and whilst there I asked Lee if he had any spare black feathers as I need some to decorate my mask for the ball next month. He said he didn't have feathers but could give me the remains of a crow that he'd been keeping in the freezer. He couldn't do anything with it apart from removing the juicy bits as it wasn't in the best condition but said it'd be easy enough for me to pull the feathers out. So I did that and then tried my hand at removing the skin and cleaning up the skull which took me into the early hours of the morning. I did feel rather witchy at one point as I was boiling up the skull in the kitchen at 1am......luckily my housemates were tucked up in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.