Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"In the Ginnel"

* Ginnel - alleyway between of behind buildings.

The Ladies' drinks and card shop is next door! (OK I'm kidding)

This is the shot I got before the timed security light went out ("it wasn't me 'guv, honest").
The irony wasn't lost on me that I forgot my 'memory' card when I took the dog out in daylight. As we reached the canal a day tripping narrow boat was chugging along. It was filled exclusively with silver-haired ladies drinking tea and being served with rounds of sandwiches. The boat's pace matched our pace and the ladies smiled and waved (mainly at the dog) and we I waved back. I love moments like that, a connection, the ladies admiring the dog, me eying the sarnies. We parted as the boat did a hopelessly long 27 point turn in a bend to return them to whence they came. It looked like a champion day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.