Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Medicinal brandy

Many years ago in pre-Jay days I lived in a shared flat. One of my flatmates holidayed in some Greek location and returned with a big bottle of Metaxa brandy. Ohhhh, we had a lovely time drinking that, replacing it and drinking the replacements. Lovely and cheap, made for many a happy evening.

Then Jay arrived on the scene, took one look at our empty Metaxa bottle collection and said "You dont want to drink that, you want to drink Remy Martin". And of course he was right, when we tasted it, we did want to drink the Remy. At three times the price. I have never been able to decide if I was better off enjoying the cheap stuff or enjoying the nicer, much nicer brandy.

I decided at 4 oclock this afternoon I needed some brandy. Probably not a good sign but I did wait until I got home from work :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.