avocado hatred

Zeke is not a fan of the mighty avocado pear, more fool him!

A very hot day spent at the office trying to finish various tasks as maternity leave approaches (slowly). Trains were cancelled after work and a whole train load of people had been deposited at my station when I got there. There was no shade from the sun.... I kept wondering how middle Eastern/Mediterranean women cope when pregnant as I was officially melting. Eventually I managed to catch a train going in the wrong direction and the family came to collect me in Marple. And for the first time ever I was deemed fat and faint-looking enough for someone to offer me a seat on the train - I was delighted.

Arrived home to find a paddling pool courtesy of kind grandparents - very happy children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.