Unwinding (Day 1150)

Yet another day at the en-suite refit doing more wood butchery. Frustratingly I made a couple of mistakes cutting mitres in the edge trim for the wet wall and, although the wet wall is finished, I need another piece of trim to finish it off. Once that is done, there is cladding to put on the ceiling before I can get round to plumbing in the shower, basin and loo. 
Driving home in the sunshine I had a hankering to get out on the bike and blow the cobwebs away, and after dinner I got myself organised for a bit of a spin out. The bike needed fuel, so I headed for Dounby and from there for a look at the view at Birsay and a photo opportunity. Whilst I was there I watched in dismay as two women fell out with each other as they tried to manoeuvre their camper van. The lady driving was shouting at her friend (who was guiding her backwards) that she couldn't see her. My suggestion that she would be able to see her friend if she folded the mirrors out was met with a very stony look. You can't help some people...
I made for home, taking the scenic route and popped in to Mum and Dad's to say hello to Mum's brother and sister-in-law who arrived today.
I thoroughly enjoyed getting out on the bike and must try to get out more often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.