Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Gone

A sad day. I was torn the distraction of wedding dress shopping with my sister probably better than the crying I would have done at the mart. 6 years of hard work care love attention  checking attending feeding of our flock of sheep that were hefted to their wee farm on Mull. And now no longer ours. I do hope they have gone to farmers who will care for them as we did. I still can't believe I won't get to see their woolly faces again.

Our local mart is the one shown on the program "the mart" if anyone has seen it. As husband went early to help sort the sheep he was invited to have breakfast with some of the staff they nicknamed it the celebrity table with husband there too!! 


Wedding dress shopping went well. My sister now knows what she wants in a wedding dress she did look beautiful in her favourite ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.