Francesca's Meadow

This afternoon I went to the Open Day at Francesca's Meadow which is a traditional hay meadow set up by a friend of mine in memory of his partner who was an ecologist. More info in the link if you're interested. 

F and I have helped out with the work on occasions so popped along to the open day where they had various experts and different things going on.  

We took a picnic and then my friend came round with big pieces of watermelon which was wonderful in the heat.

We looked round the meadow which is doing well and full of flowers and insects. The heat was so intense that we went back to the picnic area where we sat in the shade and had a very welcome drink of "Shropshire Lass" ale from the barrel. 

I'm off to the Welsh coast for a couple of nights so don't know what the internet situation will be. I'll catch up later if needs be.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.