Sometimes....I dream I'm an Eagle

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDI7x1nwTUw

This morning I woke and found that my shoulder wasn't hurting ?#&$£ How is that possible...4 months of waking in pain  but not today !
Making the most of it.. I cleaned off my wheelchair. I will need it next weekend for my 60th birthday celebrations down at the local with family..I'm treating them to a good nosh up and some beer. I will have to knock off the Tramadol for a few days but Hey I'm only 60 once !

Sixty ...where did it all go.......

Spent the day sitting in the garden sipping water and trying to get a decent Kite shot with my bestest camera and lenses. Just a partial success as I didn't want to hold the weighty camera for too long..

Went round to see the Titans (our next door neighbours). As long as we've known them they haven't spent any money not on the house nor on a decent car. They all drive very old rusty minis and a rusty VW Beetle. Hence the Titans name ....very very tight !

I wanted permission to cut back the front hedge which is almost as high as the house and I want to cut two stems out of a large conifer that is almost touching the rear of our house. I told him I'd be paying but still he ummed and ahhed, but finally agreed providing he could run my proposal past his wife who it appears has the final say. ...no news so I'm taking it as Green. Michael is coming on Wednesday to demolish some major shrubs for us ...just to keep it tidy ....I hate it particularly when the front hedges look tatty. I'm not a snob I just like it tidy. It'll be a dent in my wallet but it will be worth it.

Hope you've all had a good weekend - fingers crossed for me for next week.

Thanks for calling in and for leaving your messages stars & hearts. I'll drop by later with a smattering of stars & hearts for you too.

Very warm day though a little cloudy for the 1st part of the day ...now its beautiful out there.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.