D got up at 5 to go to work. Clumpy McClumperson. I'm grateful she let me stay really.

All the South East team were supposed to be at Christchurch at 10... yeah, that didn't happen. The whole morning was just more setting up and organising. We had to then meet with the pastors of the churches we were staying at to get keys and instructions about using the building. I left Jo to it and met Lyds for lunch at the Patisserie on the bridge. I can't believe I have never been there before it's sooo nice. We both had lush salads and chatted. We then had a little shop around. The sports shop was closing down... I got some shoes for £1.25. We also found a little pop up vintage shop with such cool stuff in... I bought some fabric.

I got back to Christchurch and had totally left everyone to do all the work. Jokes. We had a quick prayer meeting before having Dinner with all the staff and then dispersed to our venues to greet the mass of students turning up.

Michael Green preached in the evening. Such a ledge with his major snazzy jumper (I told him that the next day... we totally bonded).

Walked BACK AGAIN to our church venues to sleep. Well eventually. Sleeping on the floor in the basement of an old bank with emergency lighting that doesn't turn off and lots of students isn't always the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.