Snow to slush

And the trains are still not running. I didn't walk to work today, but took a bus and tube combination. The whole of South London's train network was down and people had to find their way to the tube stations, which are few and far between south of the Thames. Someone at work said it was the right kind of snow for the trains to run, but that there was too much of it.

I met a packager for lunch who had great advice, and it buoyed me up again. She works in a part of London that I don't explore much and I came across this gate amid modern office blocks. It's called St John's Gate and was built in 1504. In the 19th century it became the headquarters of the St John's Ambulance, and there's a museum to the organisation inside. I thought about going in, but work was calling me back.

Watched Tales From Earthsea and much enjoyed it. Wonderful animation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.