lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Finally some perfect hiking weather! I don't know what these berries are and I didn't try them so I can't describe them other than their striking color (red!). I liked the way they looked in the sun with the mountain/sky in the background.

Salem and I hiked to Olallie Lake via the Pratt Lake trail which is off of I-90 east of Seattle. It was about 7 miles RT starting with  a steady uphill climb on a fine trail with just-right switchbacks. Over a dozen little streams to cross and a few simply charming waterfalls. I won't post a picture of one of them because they just never do the real thing justice.

Salem ate her supper and crawled under the bed and I don't expect to see her pop up until morning. She gave it her all. Added an extra of some tiger lilies - just love them.

Happy 4th to you Yankees.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.