Tuesday: Garlic Scape

I was back at work today which sucked on two levels. The first being that our amazing holiday/road trip was over and the second being that it means the girls' holiday is coming to an end. Anyway, it had to be done.

I had a meeting at City Hall this afternoon which coincided with England's penalty shoot out against Colombia. The person I was supposed to meet was unavoidably detained so I was able to follow the penalties goal by goal. I'm normally very indifferent to football but it's hard to avoid the excitement during World Cups. We'll have to see what the next round brings.

Out with the girls tonight for their final night.....sigh......we started off at 'Portland Craft' and then went on to an excellent meal at 'The Acorn'. This was Rae's starter, featuring garlic scape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.