The Fernsehturm

I don't want come across as a feckless type of fellow but I am already in love with Berlin. I think that once the final fledglings have flown the nest, this is somewhere I might like to live. Somewhere European. I'll just need to convince the Minx (which may not be too much of a challenge)

The morning we went across to the Fernsehturm, which looked magnificent under a deep blue sky. We took some photos (obvs), circumnavigated, and then found a little place to have a coffee or two while we looked at it some more. 

So it was with some regret that we made our way to the airport - fab ride on the train - had a couple of pre-flight stiffeners and returned to Manchester. I can't remember the last time I left anywhere so determined to return. I even downloaded Duo Lingo so I could learn some basic German. 

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: ‘The Janissary Tree’ by Jason Goodwin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.