Home

I'm missing Berlin. But that's OK because I know we'll go back soon. And maybe even take the kids with us. I'm also - in anticipation - missing my EU passport. That's not so clear cut in terms of a solution. 

I'd like to stay fully European, thanks. I don't want to just be a UK subject (not citizen). When I was in my early teens, listening to Ultravox ('Vienna') and Simple Minds ('Empires and Dance'), and, OF COURSE, Kraftwerk ('Trans Europa Express'), the notion of being European seemed so cool and romantic. And nothing has ever happened since then that stopped me wanting to be a European or delighting in being one. 

So, I spent some of my time today Googling visas for living in Germany. 

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: ‘The Janissary Tree’ by Jason Goodwin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.