Green Fingers?

I may not have the greenest of fingers, but I cannot wait for my hanging basket to fulfil its promise.

Yes, miniature tomatoes growing in a hanging basket, and my, how they have suddenly progressed in the hot sunshine of the past few days. They already have small fruit taking shape and with fingers crossed, green or not, I can look forward to them ripening.

Mind you, they will probably be the most expensive tomatoes of the year, but if I can repeat my success of last year I shall be well pleased.

Not that I was expecting tomatoes that would necessarily be any cheaper than those in the shops at the time of year when they are most plentiful.

But the joy of being able to pick the tomatoes from the plant and enjoy them in a summer salad while they are still fresh, is the real thrill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.