Spanish adventure

I've never done a Summer flight to a popular Stag and Hen destination and I've had a really interesting morning. We took off late from Birmingham (air traffic control issues) and I've never spent an entire flight without hearing a single announcement. The large groups hardly paused for breath and the volume even drowned out the awful Jet2 music.

There was a group of men in frocks. There were assorted female groups in marching t-shirts with crazy slogans and arrows pointing to the bride to be. There was a caterpillar, the stag, with 18 rugby players......All good rumoured. It was great fun.

It was less fun when two individuals kicked off. They'd been drinking their own alcohol. They were lively and difficult to the stewardesses, and even aggressive, scratching one of the girls.

I was sitting next to an off duty air hostess who spotted that they took the details and alerted the police. When we landed they were whisked away to jeers and insults from hordes of other passengers. We were already late.

(Jet2 are the sponsors behind Love Island.....)

I love people watching and this trip has been fascinating so far.

I'm staying with a friend in her lovely flat and it's going to be great. My photo is the view from my bedroom window.

She doesn't have WiFi so please forgive a lack of commenting.

A very different adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.