A new walk

I popped over to the Farm Shop in the morning and was in luck. A kilo of raspberries for £2...... jam raspberries....perfect.

My physio appointment was at lunchtime and she was very pleased with me, encouraging me to keep doing the exercises, keep walking and even to get back to swimming and the gym this week. She asked me to walk across the gym without sticks. I did it far better than I'd have imagined....

To celebrate, I headed off to Branston Water Park, just on the A38 near Burton. It's a bit over a mile to walk round. It's flat. And there are plenty of seats if you're flagging. It was beautiful - and hot.

But most importantly, it was a change for me, after I've been wandering around the same roads near my home. Yes, this freedom is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.