Every day makes you..

By Rainbowdays

Long productive day..

Up early and bursting with energy so once the school run was done I started the mammoth task I have been putting off for ages. I finally sorted the toys. My boys have loads of them but nothing ever gets played with as its all mixed in together, bits of this set here and bits of that set there. So out with the old baby bits and broken toys, sets gathered and arranged together, dirty bits washed and boxes organised... and all of this with a 2 year old following after.

Needless to say after that (plus bleaching the kitchen and bathroom) I am shattered! I have earned my bubble bath followed by a scrummy hot choc in front of the TV.

Some days I just feel like Supermum! Tidy house = a tidy mind and apparently also some very happy boys who now have access to all their toys. It was like I had gone out and bought a whole new toy box... their faces were priceless.

Going to sleep well tonight :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.