Every day makes you..

By Rainbowdays

The best day...

The weekend is here and it was the best day.

In the morning they boys and I got out the wooden train set, built a track, and then built a castle nearby with blocks and also a bridge which Is dismantled immediately much to R's disgust, also before I got a chance to get a snap of out masterpiece. The demolishing is always the fun part of any building we do. We also used the 'built it' and created a robot dog. With so much fun going on it was time for the boys to go to their dad way too soon.

In the afternoon I met A to watch Argo. I love the cinema, one of my favourite places to be. The film is so good, based on a true story and had me holding my breath at the end. Goosebumps!! I really hope people watch this film, you should, go now.... :-)

Chippy supper, naughty but oh so good. Then spent the rest of the evening with Jack (my image of choice for today) and A. one of those evenings where we just drank and listened to some really good tracks with awesome conversation. We talked of film, music, tattoos, piercings, the past, the future, well into the night.

A day filled with simple pleasures but probably the happiest I could be.. I hope yours was the same xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.