Day 3

Last day of music festival today! We started it with the adult and child duet class. It was judged jointly with a different mixed duet class and we won the trophy across both! So I’m sharing a rare photo of both of us. She was gorgeous and I was better than I feared. I made some notes up, seemingly got away with it!

It was then her piano solo. She came second but with her highest ever festival mark and utterly stunning feedback. He said “she’d captured the mood and atmosphere to perfection” and was “in awe of how she makes the piano sing”, and that “she’d set the bar for herself extremely high then completely lived up to it”. She really was beautiful. She hit two wrong notes which cost her the first but it was a valuable lesson to her - both of the fact that adjudicators have their own way of choosing between performances and that things don’t always go as hoped even when they actually go brilliantly.... she was so gorgeous though. He approached me later to tell me how beautifully she plays the piano. He asked if she’s a singer because she just “sings” with her playing on the piano.

It was a rush after that to try make it back to school, with a bit of a pack up on the way. After school, it was back to festival. I played my first ever solo. She melted my heart seeing how proud she was of me. I was rubbish and found it horrendous - though now I am quite pleased with how i did and that I did it!

We of course finished the evening with a little play on the beach. She ended up utterly sodden. I dried her off, changed her into PE kit that I remembered was in the car. She then chased round on the sand a while. I asked her repeatedly if she wanted to go in the paddling pool. She didn’t. Until I said we were going. At which point she ran away from us and straight into the paddling pool. Little beastie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.